top of page

Supporters' Corner

WaterCan Awards

The WaterCan Awards were launched as part of WaterCan’s 20th anniversary celebration. This year we are pleased to recognize the following individuals for their contributions to WaterCan’s vision Clean Water for All!

  • The Michael Lubbock Award
    In recognition of outstanding contributions to the field of clean water and sanitation in developing countries
    Clarissa Brocklehurst
    Chief, Water, Sanitation and Hygiene, UNICEF

  • The WaterCan/EauVive Award
    In recognition of outstanding contributions to WaterCan
    David Smith
    Leading Canadian Philanthropist and Business Owner

  • WaterCan@Universities Chapter of the Year
    In recognition of the university chapter that exhibits great innovation, creativity and spirit while contributing to WaterCan’s work
    Wilfrid Laurier University under the leadership of Dr. Richard Christy

  • WaterCan@Schools Group of the Year
    In recognition of the school group that exhibits great innovation, creativity, and spirit while advancing WaterCan’s vision of Clean Water for All!
    Parkdale and Gardenview Elementary Schools, Montreal

James Knight (Chair) with award recipients Mr. Smith & Ms. Brocklehurst

David Smith, recipient of the WaterCan Award delivering his acceptance


Executive Director,
Gary H.J. Pluim presents official welcome.


2007 WaterCan Awards

Back to top

Give Water, Give Life
WaterCan on YouTubeWaterCan on FaceBook
© WaterCan / EauVive, 321 Chapel Street, Ottawa, Ontario, K1N 7Z2 Telephone: 613. 230. 5182 Toll-Free: 1.800.370.5658